School Holidays

 

The School Year 2017/2018

 

TERM DATES

 

Autumn    

Monday 4 September 2017 to Friday 22 December 2017 inclusive.

 

Spring

Monday 8 January 2018 to Thursday  29 March 2018 inclusive.

 

Summer

Monday 16 April 2018 to  Tuesday 24 July 2018 inclusive.

 

Total number of Teacher Working Days:

Autumn  Term 2017 75 days

Spring Term 2018 54 days

Summer 2018 66 days

Total 195 days

 

HOLIDAY PERIODS

School re-opens Monday 4 September 2017.

Half Term Monday 30 October to Friday 3 November 2017 inclusive.

Christmas Monday 25 December 2017 to Friday 5 January 2018 inclusive.

Half Term Monday 19 February to Friday 23 February 2018 inclusive.

Easter Friday 29 March to Friday 13 April 2018 inclusive.

May Day  Monday 7 May 2018

Spring Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June 2018 inclusive.

Summer School closes 3.00 p.m. Tuesday 24 July 2018
 

Training days for teaching staff

 

Monday 4 September 

Friday 27 October 2017

Friday 16 February 2018

Monday 23 July 2018

Tuesday 24 July 2018

 

The School Year 2018/2019

 

TERM DATES

 

Autumn    

Monday 3 September 2018 to Friday 21 December 2018 inclusive.

 

Spring

Monday 8 January 2019 to Friday  29 March 2019 inclusive.

 

Summer

Monday 15 April 2019 to  Wednesday 24 July 2019 inclusive.

 

Total number of Teacher Working Days:

Autumn  Term 2018 75 days

Spring Term 2019 55 days

Summer 2019 65 days

Total 195 days

 

HOLIDAY PERIODS

School re-opens Monday 4 September 2018.

Half Term Monday 29 October to Friday 2 November 2018 inclusive.

Christmas Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019 inclusive.

Half Term Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019 inclusive.

Easter Friday 29 March to Friday 12 April 2019 inclusive.

Good Friday  18 April 2019

Easter Monday 22 April 2019

May Day  Monday 6 May 2019

Spring Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2019 inclusive.

Summer School closes 3.00 p.m. Wednesday 24 July 2019
 

Training days for teaching staff to be decided

 

Clifford C of E Infant School

Clifford Church of England Infant School 108 Psalter Lane Sheffield S11 8YU

T: 0114 2662977

F: 0114 2662991

E: enquiries@clifford.sheffield.sch.uk

Mrs Helen Hudson – Administrator